Tech Center Arial Photo

Goals of the Foundation

  • To promote, advance and supplement strong, successful partnerships between business/industry and technical programs in the Page County Public School System.

  • To insure quality, excellence, and preparedness through effective, practical training of students and adults.

  • To assist in creating CTE programs that are valuable, meaningful, and targeted to the needs of business, industry and our community.

  • To provide a public relations program to improve community awareness of the value of technical training.

  • To secure resources as required by current and future programs.

  • To provide scholarships for future education and recognition for excellence in student performance.

  • To coordinate activities which lead to strong, successful business and industry partnerships. 

Our Mission: The Page County Technical Center Foundation (PCTCF) was established in 1993, shortly after the opening of the Page County Technical Center. From the beginning, the Foundation's goal was to support and enhance the efforts of the Technical Center to provide Career and Technical Education Programs to the citizens of our community. Today, the Page County Technical Center offers a wide range of opportunities for high school students and post graduates, including electricity, nursing and welding. The Foundation plays a critical role in efforts to enhance and expand the center's offerings, recognizing that technical training is a viable path to a high demand career. The Foundation's past efforts have included funding scholarships and "tools of the trade" awards for those entering their profession, underwriting the cost of equipment, and fundraising to help make the Health Sciences Building and new Welding Shop a reality. All expenditures made by the Foundation are subject to approval by the Foundation's Board of Directors. 

Page County Technical Center Foundation Board of Directors


J.D. Cave

Lesley Clem

Larry Foltz

James Holsinger (President)

Rebecca Hudson

Darrell Hulver

Robert Janney (Secretary)

Heather Knight 

Richard Lawrence

Duane E. Painter

Leigh Ann Pettit 

Doug Purdham

Philip Secrist 

Mark Stroupe 

Donna Whitley-Smith (Treasurer)

Jackie Sullivan-Smoot

Mac Sullivan, Jr. 

18th board member --VACANT

Email Address 

If you are considering partnering with us in support of the Page county Technical Center by making a contribution to the PCTCF, please mail contributions to PCTCF, 525 Middleburg Road, Luray, VA 22835. or In care of, Donna Whitley-Smith , 12 Cliffside Drive, Luray, VA 22835.

Page County Technical Center Foundation is a non-profit 501 (c) 3 organization. All financial contributions to PCTCF are tax deductible. If you have any questions regarding the Foundation or questions regarding how to make contributions, please email